Ham with Mac and Cheese

I worked a relatively short day on Saturday, but I was still tired from a long week of work. I wanted an easy dinner, one that included some sort of comfort food.  I settled on a ham slice with mac and cheese.   I did add a nice fresh green salad to the mix, so at least we had something really healthy on the side!

ham mac and cheese

The salad greens came from our CSA this week, SCORE!  I was able to use up more of the CSA, whoo hooo!

salad

The mac and cheese was easy to throw together, I boiled up the pasta and while that was cooking, I made quick cheese sauce.  I combined the two, poured them into a pan and baked it for 20 minutes.   All I had left to do was clean the greens and plate the salad.  Presto!  Dinner in a flash.  Not bad after working six days this week, if I do say so mysefl!

Leave a Reply

