Thank Goodness for Quick Dinners

I worked a very long day on Saturday, we had a Women’s  Leadership Retreat for some of our Pharmacy Faculty.  It was a fantastic group of women and the speakers were just tremendous.  It is days like this that it is fun to go to work.  That being said, a twelve hour day is a twelve hour day, especially when it is your sixth day in a row.

I was so proud of myself for remembering to take a batch of meatballs out of the freezer before leaving for work.  All I had to do when I got home was heat up the meatballs and boil a pot of water for pasta.   I had picked up a small loaf of french bread at lunch, so I made garlic bread.  I felt a little guilty that we didn’t have  a salad or vegetable, but then I realized, I should just be happy that I was able to get a dinner on the table after working the that many hours!

spag and meatballs

What are your go to meals after a long work day?

Leave a Reply

