Sloppy Joe’s

So I was able to take the day off before Thanksgiving to run my errands, pickup the turkey, make the soup and cheesecake, you know, everything you need to do before a big holiday dinner.  While I was at the butcher, I picked up a pound of meatloaf mix (pork, veal, and beef) and made a batch of sloppy joe’s for dinner.  The hubby has been asking for them for awhile, I just didn’t have any time off to run to the butcher shop.  It is a small, family owned business and they work limited hours.

Because it was the night before a big holiday meal, I was really tired by the end of the day, thank goodness for good old fashioned tator tots, they are the perfect side dish to sloppy joes.

I picked up a bag of potato rolls and we sat down to a hot, delicious dinner.  The hubby was thrilled and was looking forward to having the leftovers on Friday for lunch.  I was thrilled that I put a good meal on the table and we were finally able to both be home at the same time to enjoy dinner together.  Isn’t that what the holidays are all about, spending time with those you love?

Leave a Reply

