Last week of work for the year!

This past weekend I made a huge batch of meatballs.  Some I froze in a homemade tomato sauce for quick dinners, the rest I took to work for one of my co workers.  She is almost blind in one eye and her other eye is a glass eye.  She struggles with cooking, but does a bang up job of reheating.  Every year for Christmas I try and make her a few dinners she can stash in the freezer.  Nothing tastes better than a home cooked meal, especially when you can’t cook for yourself anymore.

This year I asked her what she was craving and she said meatballs.  I stopped at the butcher to pick up the ground beef, came home, started the sauce and combined the ingredients for meatballs.

Since I was making a large batch, I figured it would be the perfect thing for us to have for dinner, so spaghetti and meatballs was my dinner of choice.

meatballs

I have made this recipe so often that I know it by heart.  I get lots of compliments on it so I see no reason to change.  It comes from the Rao’s Cookbook http://www.raos.com/  

They are really delicious, moist, tender, and they taste fantastic.  I made her five dinners from the meatballs and sauce, froze them and brought them into work for her.  She is so very happy with me right now and I am so very grateful to work with such an amazing woman.  She inspires me every day.

 

Leave a Reply

