Whew…what a whirl wind

I feel like Christmas FLEW by this year.   I can’t believe it is over for another year.   We started our holiday with a lovely Christmas Eve dinner of filet with baked potatoes and grilled asparagus.

chx eve dinner

This is a picture of my steak, I added a blue cheese sauce to mine – the hubby is NOT a fan of blue cheese, so thank goodness I don’t have to share.  I still can’t believe it was in the 70’s on Christmas Eve day, if only it wasn’t raining, it would have been a perfect day!

We slept in a little on Christmas morning and opened our presents while enjoying a cup of tea for me, coffee for the hubby.   After cleaning up the living room, we had a hearty breakfast. While I cleaned up breakfast and wrote my thank you notes, the hubby took a nap on the couch.

christmas breakfast

After his long winter nap, the hubby helped me pack the car and we went to visit my side of the family.  We had a lovely dinner and were able to catch up with everyone.   What I don’t understand is how these kids just keep getting older every year, for pete’s sake, I haven’t aged a bit, how is it possible that they have morphed into grown adults?

Anyway, we came home, happy, full, and tired.  All in all, a really good day! I just can’t believe all that hard work, all the prep, the cooking, cleaning, and wrapping is over for another year.  Hope you all enjoyed a lovely holiday surrounded by those you love.

Leave a Reply

