White Bean’s

I decided on Sunday the 3rd to make a huge batch of white beans and use them for my lunches during the week.  I soaked a pound of white beans Saturday night and cooked them off on Sunday morning.  I used a whole head of garlic and several springs of rosemary when I cooked the beans.  They had really great flavor!

white beans

Once they were cooked, I used some of them in a greek quinoa salad and turned the rest into a white bean hummus.

I alternated bringing the two with me for lunches this week and they were both delicious! I prepped a ton of fresh veggies to use as dippers with the hummus and I certainly ate the rainbow last week at work.   Bringing lunch and participating in a friends fitbit challenge really helped me stay on track.  I love the challenge of keeping up with everyone in steps each day, it really does make me get up and walk more during the day and that is always a good thing!  What are your goals for 2016?

Leave a Reply

