Spaghetti Night!

Wednesday was another long commute day and I was totally craving comfort food.  Thankfully, I haven’t met a white starch that I don’t like so pasta is always a good choice on a cold winter day.  One thing I have noticed, when I come home each night, the days are getting just a little bit longer.  I don’t know if it is the dying rays of the sun reflecting off all of the white snow that made me notice, but either way, it makes me happy!

spag and saus

Wednesday morning some of my co workers and I decided we NEEDED to go for a walk at lunch.  All that snow was making us a bit stir crazy.  I was happy, it meant we walked past the grocery store again and I picked up a package of sweet italian sausage for dinner.  Double win, lunch AND dinner, score!

The parking lots, sidewalks, and streets were so bad, that I just stayed in my snow boots all week.  Thankfully, our boss completely understand and did the same thing.  I know most of the people in our office elected to pair their wardrobes with snow boots for the entire week.   I had an appointment to meet the new sales manager at one of the area hotels on Thursday and decided to just walk over instead of trying to find a parking spot.   It was only 12 blocks, the sun was shining, and the temperature was a balmy 45 degrees.  It was so nice to get out and do some walking.  I got to 10,000 steps on my fit bit each day, but I didn’t break any records for steps this week.   We are expecting temperatures in the mid 50’s this week, so hopefully some of the snow piles will melt before the next round of storms hit.

 

Leave a Reply

