Chicken Dinner

There is nothing better than roast chicken on a cold winter day.   I picked up a package of bone in, skin on, chicken breasts and roasted them in the oven.   I seasoned them with Penzey’s Greek Seasoning and laid them on a bed of sliced onions and lemons.

I steamed up some broccoli and cauliflower and cooked up a batch of white rice.  It was a rather plain looking dinner plate, but it tasted so good I didn’t even care!

chx and rice

I know we have been extremely lucky this winter, other than the blizzard, we have had relatively little snow and the temperatures haven’t been too cold.  Thank goodness!  I am still hoping for an early spring, but I thank my lucky stars that the weather hasn’t been all that bad.  Besides, it gives me an excuse to slow roast chicken, and let me tell you, that isn’t a bad thing at all!

Leave a Reply

