Carrot Cake Cupcakes

On Thursday at our Founders Day Celebration, we served carrot cake cupcakes as part of the dessert reception following the academic ceremony.   I didn’t get a chance to grab one, too many details to attend to, and that meant I was seriously craving them on Friday morning when I woke up.  Thankfully I had all of the ingredients in the house and I was able to make a batch of Friday night.

2.21.16 003

I didn’t take the time to be all fancy, just made the cupcakes, let the cool, made the cream cheese frosting and swiped it over the top at each cupcake.  I really wasn’t too worried about presentation, it was all about getting them done so I could enjoy one before going to bed.

They may have not been the prettiest dessert I have ever made, but they were downright tasty.  Exactly what I was craving and technically, it was healthy, I mean, you make them using carrots, you know….a vegetable….

And cream cheese frosting – heck that is just protein disguised as a cake topper, amirite? Ah well, I know it wasn’t what my waistline needed, but it was what I wanted and sometimes you just gotta have what you just gotta have….

Leave a Reply

