Ham and Potatoes

I just love the little thin skin potatoes, they cook up so darn quick, and if you wash them thoroughly, you don’t even need to peel them.   I love them boiled and then tossed with butter and parsley.  I had a small stash of minced parsley left over from the chicken dish the other night so it was just a matter of rinsing, boiling, and tossing them.  After the long day I had, a night with minimal dinner prep was exactly what I needed.

ham dinner

Once I had the potatoes boiling, I minced up two cloves of garlic and started sauteing them in a pan with a bit of olive oil.   Once they were fragrant, I added a bag of fresh baby spinach and let it cook.   I heated a cast iron skillet and pan fried the ham slice.  We had dinner done and on the table in 25 minutes with very little effort.  I have to say, I am grateful for the quick meals I have been serving lately, I am just so darn tired at the end of the day, I do miss cooking more labor intensive meals.  Hopefully my schedule will free up soon and I can get back to doing what I love.

Leave a Reply

