If it’s Friday, we must be eating fish…

Again….sigh….

I just couldn’t face having fish this week.  I bought salmon for the hubby, he was thrilled.  I steamed up a bit of white rice for him and roasted off a head of cauliflower.  Since I had the oven on, I threw in a large baking potato for me.  Once I got the cauliflower and potato on my plate I realized just how colorless my meal was, but I completely and utterly enjoyed it, so I decided not to worry too much about it.  At least the hubby had some color with the salmon on his plate, right?

salmon, cauliflower

In other good news, we had a small snow storm on Friday morning, barely an inch covered the ground, and it basically melted by lunchtime.  I will say it did look pretty on the crocus that are blooming at my front door.

3.6.16 002

Thankfully the days are getting longer and the trees are starting to show signs of life, winter is waning and I can’t wait for spring to arrive!

3 thoughts on “If it’s Friday, we must be eating fish…

Leave a Reply

