Pork Chops and Potato Pancakes

On Sunday we were supposed to have dinner with friends, but we ended up rescheduling.  It left me scrambling for dinner.  I had a container of tomatoes on the counter and a slab of feta in the fridge so I knew I was going to be combining the two into a salad for me.   Now the question remained, what else should we have?

I had some potatoes that needed to be used up and I LOVE potato pancakes so I went with that as our starch.  I picked up a package of boneless thick cut pork chops and had the hubby grill them for me.   I made him a small batch of coleslaw and we both ended up with a really lovely dinner!

 

The tomato and feta salad was the perfect side dish for me.  I diced them about the same size and tossed them with a bit of italian dressing, nothing fancy, but it sure tasted good.  Luckily we had no leftovers from dinner since the hubby was going to be out of town for the week and I had a boat load of events at work, I didn’t want anything to go to waste. Can you believe we have less than two weeks until spring?  I am getting so excited.  The weather this week is supposed to be absolutely amazing, I am hoping I get to spend some time out doors, we will see what happens.   Happy waning days of winter folks! Spring is IN THE AIR!

Leave a Reply

