Spinach Stuffed Shells

Thank goodness I had to stop at the store on Saturday night to pick up something for dinner.  It forced me to plan ahead for dinner on Sunday.  I wanted pasta, but I wasn’t in the mood for spaghetti, I wanted something that was oozing cheese.  I picked up the ingredients to make stuffed shells with spinach and a package of Italian sausage.

It was a super easy meal to put together.  I combined the ingredients for the filling while waiting for the water to boil for the pasta.   Once I drained and rinsed the shells, I filled them and put them in a pan.  I topped it with a bit of sauce, covered it with foil and baked it for 40 minutes, until hot and bubbly.   I removed the foil, topped the pasta with some shredded mozzarella cheese and popped it back in the oven to melt the cheese.

The sausage links cooked up in no time.  I sliced the bread, spread it with butter and garlic and broiled it.  I was really happy with how the whole thing turned out.   I had seasoned the filling mixture with just the right amount of salt, pepper, and garlic.   I even had enough to take some into the folks at work.  They were very happy with me.  Not a bad dinner after a weekend full of events, I mean really, who doesn’t like pasta?

Leave a Reply

