Banana Bread with Milk Chocolate Chips

So the hubby has been home all week, which is nice, cause we are never in the same state for more than 5 days at this time of year.   We had some banana’s in the fruit bowl that had seen better days.  While the hubby was at his appointment on Monday night, I made a double batch of banana bread with walnuts and milk chocolate chips.

I don’t normally even have milk chocolate chips in my house, but one of my co workers LOVES milk chocolate and I had intended on making him cookies using the chips.  Ah well, best laid plans.  The good news is he is a huge fan of banana bread so he was quite happy with me bringing him in two small loaves.  He was supposed to share them with his office mate, but a little bird told me that didn’t happen.

banana bread

I figure it is none of my business, I just make the bread, it isn’t up to me to police who actually gets some, right? Anyway, I left the big loaf at home for the hubby to enjoy, the rest I took to work.  Everyone seemed really happy to have a slice of home baked goodness with their coffee and no one but me even noticed that the chips were milk instead of semi sweet.

One thought on “Banana Bread with Milk Chocolate Chips

Leave a Reply

