Pizza Time!

I don’t usually break out the pizza stone for the grill in the winter, it just takes too darn long to heat up on the grill, but once the weather breaks – all bets are OFF!  I made a batch of pizza dough with beer in my bread maker and picked up a bunch of toppings from the store.

I prefer to make my pizza different each time, but the hubby is a tried and true, died in the wool pepperoni pizza man.  He doesn’t like to branch out, he knows what he likes and he pretty much sticks to his guns.

On my pizza I added sliced tomatoes, caramelized onions, roasted garlic oil, ricotta cheese, mozzarella cheese and once it came off the grill, I tossed a handful of arugula on top.

3.26.16 002

It really was delicious and I loved that it had a ton of veggies!  It makes me feel so much better about eating pizza when I confidently claim that at least I had my fair share of vegetables on the plate.

 

 

Leave a Reply

