Turkey, it isn’t just for Thanksgiving….

We love turkey and thankfully the stores in our area carry it year round.   I have been buying turkey tenderloins that come pre seasoned and either roasting them in the oven or grilling them out side.  They are really tasty and stay incredibly moist.

I have been trying to limit my complex carb intake so instead of making rice or potatoes, I loaded our plates with veggies.  The hubby was not exactly thrilled, but he lived through the experience!

turkey

I steamed a head of cauliflower and roasted the asparagus in the oven.  I picked up a loaf of whole grain bread so the hubby at least had something with carbs for dinner.  I didn’t want the boy to have a complete and total breakdown.   I was good and only ate the turkey and vegetables.   I am trying this for the next two weeks, in an effort to eat healthier and feel healthier. We shall see how it goes, wish me luck.

Leave a Reply

