Chicken and Brown Rice

Technically on the diet I chose, you can have starch, just not a white starch.  When I originally proposed the idea to the hubby he was fine with limiting the amount of white in our diet, he just didn’t realize that I was going to completely eliminate starch for the two weeks.   I have been working a lot of hours lately and I asked the hubby to pick up something for dinner so that I could just come home, make dinner, and put my feet up.  I should have known he would rebel…..that boy just loves his carbs….

chicken

He grabbed a package of brown rice AND a loaf of whole grain bread.  I guess he was done with having two veggies on his plate.   I baked the chicken in the oven and steamed both the rice and broccoli.   As you can see from the picture above, he was very generous in his helping of rice.   I was good, I had the chicken, broccoli, and I cut up three small tomatoes.  I didn’t have any of the rice, mainly  because I can’t stand brown rice, but that is besides the point, don’t ya think?

 

Leave a Reply

