Turkey and Broccoli

The hubby and I have been married for almost 20 years and I just found out that he can’t stand frozen broccoli, he will eat it, but he prefers fresh. Who knew!  I just thought he didn’t like it.  Crazy, turns out that if I lightly steam it and toss it with a boatload of butter, the boy will clean his plate…..

turkey and rice

I paired the broccoli with a marinaded turkey tenderloin that we grilled and for the hubby, I made a big batch of white rice.  I ate turkey, broccoli, and a nice big salad for my dinner.  I am loving this warmer weather, the time change means that it is light out when I get home and thankfully we have even been able to eat dinner outside on the deck more often than not.  Whoo HOO!  Spring has sprung and I, for one, am so very excited and happy.  I was more than ready to shake off the winter  blues.  We turned off the heat and have been able to open the windows of our house several days in the past week.  It is the little things that make me happy!

Leave a Reply

