Egg Scramble

One of my favorite things in the world is toast with butter, but sigh….I have been limiting carbs so toast and potatoes are no longer on my list in the forseeable future.  In an effort to fill up my belly, I sauteed up a bunch of veggies – red pepper, zucchini, onions, mushrooms, and tomatoes – to have with my eggs.

egg scramble

It was super delicious, but I will be completely honest, I missed the toast and potatoes. At least I am still able to eat lots of yummy vegetables.  I truly love veggies so it isn’t all bad, I am getting used to limiting my carbs and have even gone whole days without dreaming about pasta for dinner!

 

Leave a Reply

