Fish (Yuck!)

We had two salmon filets in the freezer that I wanted to use up, thankfully the hubby loves salmon so I knew he wouldn’t mind eating them for dinner.   I seasoned them with some Northwest Fire Seasoning from Penzey’s and he grilled them outside.

fish and rice

I made myself a really big salad for dinner so we both were happy.  Of course the hubby was thrilled that he had an entire batch of rice to himself.  I am always amazed at how much rice he can eat in one sitting, it just isn’t normal.  He did end up eating a small salad for his vegetable option, I just forgot to take a photo of it and by the time I remembered it was too late.  This was a really easy and quick weeknight dinner, I was able to get it cooked and on the table in under  minutes, not to shabby!

Leave a Reply

