Cheeseburgers and Asparagus

I don’t know if it is the weather or what, but I was actually craving a really good cheeseburger from the grill.  I stopped by the butcher shop and picked up a pound of ground beef and then stopped at the farm stand for some asparagus.

burger and asparagus

Here’s a picture of my plate, usually I take one of the hubby’s plate but he was so hungry he already took a bite outta his.  He had his on a toasted bun topped with some BBQ sauce.  I decided not to make home made french fries, so he had chips with his burger and asparagus.

As you can see, I am all about the cheese on my burger, the more the merrier! but I figured since I wasn’t have the bun, the ketchup, or the chips, I could splurge on cheese.   It was exactly what I was looking for, a taste of summer in the middle of spring!

Speaking of spring, my flowers are starting to bloom, yeah!  Tulips are out of the ground and blooming, lilacs are JUST starting to show their faces.  I just love the first flowers of spring, can’t wait for the longer, warmer days of summer, whoo hooo!

One thought on “Cheeseburgers and Asparagus

Leave a Reply

