Steak….

Because sometimes all you need is a really good piece of beef!

steak and potatoes

Well, and potatoes and zucchini.  Since I bought the 5 lb bag of potatoes to make mashed, I had a few left over and I hate to waste food, so baked potatoes seemed like a really good idea.   I was really good, I ate half the steak, all of my zucchini, and all of the potato, even the crispy skin.  Not a bad Friday night dinner if I do say so myself.

Congratulations to all of my students, you are done for another  year!  For those of you graduating this year, I will see you again in a few weeks at the ceremony.

One more month and then things will finally slow down for me.  I can’t wait.  I sincerely need a break, this semester has been brutal and I for one, am grateful to see the light at the end of the tunnel.

Leave a Reply

