Roast Chicken

Mother nature has been slow to warm up this year.  The temperatures have been on the cool side and we have had more than our fair share of rain this spring.   After thirteen straight days of rain, wind, and cold temperatures, I decided I needed a good, hearty, comfort food style dinner.  Roast chicken and mashed potatoes to the rescue!

chic broc

I adore the smell of chicken roasting in the oven, it is one of the best aroma’s in the world as far as I am concerned.  Pair it with some mashed potatoes, gravy, and a fresh vegetable and you have one of my all time favorite meals.  Life just doesn’t get any better.

I am hoping the weather will start to warm up, that the sun will poke it’s head from behind the clouds, but until it does, I will medicate with some good old fashioned comfort food!

Leave a Reply

