Pork Taco’s

I have been pressed for time this week, thank goodness I had some items stashed in the freezer that could help me get dinner on the table in a flash.

A few months back I slow roasted a big batch of pork and froze it in ziplock bags.   I took one of those bags out of the freezer and we had pork taco’s for dinner.   It was a simple matter of pick up some fresh salsa, shredded cheese, shredded cabbage, and some taco shells and dinner was on the table in under 20 minutes.

I made a box of Goya Mexican rice and we piled the hard shell taco’s with lots of fun fixin’s.

taco night!

It is always nice to come home after a long day to a hot, healthy, home made, dinner.  When it is as easy to put on the table as this one, it is even better!  I was able to put my feet up and read for a bit before going to bed.

Leave a Reply

