195th Commencement Ceremony!

Today is our 195th Commencement Ceremony.  Congratulations to all of the students who are ending their academic careers with us today!  I am so proud of all of you and can’t wait to hear what you have been up to at the next alumni relations event.   Best of luck to you all….YOU GOT THIS!

Commencement is always bittersweet for me, it is the biggest event I handle all year, and certainly one of the most important, but for me, it is also a bit sad.  All of these students, whom I have literally spent years getting to know, are leaving us for bigger and better things.  Yes, that is a wonderful thing,  but I am so sad to see them go.  I know I will see some of them again in the coming years at reunions and various alumni events so it isn’t truly goodbye, just goodbye for now.

The good news is, I am still able to challenge (and hopefully BEAT them) in steps via our FitBits.  One of the best things about my school, we are all really, really competitive.  They may not see me every day, but I intend of reminding them that I can still kick their fanny in our daily step goals.

I wish all of them the best – our future is indeed bright!

 

Leave a Reply

