Baked Ziti

The weather has cooled down a bit and we have been having quite a bit of rain.  I wasn’t in the mood to grill anything and I have seriously been craving pasta.  Thankfully, the hubby is a HUGE fan of baked ziti so it is never a hardship to get him to plow through a pan of ziti.

I didn’t feel like grinding up a batch of hamburger and my butcher shop is closed for vacation, so I used two different kinds of sausage in the ziti. Turned out to be an awesome change, I love how the sweet and hot sausage combined to make this one tasty dish.

baked ziti

Heck, my schedule has been so easy this week, I have been able to actually only work 8 hours a day.  I got home, made dinner, and still had enough time and energy to whip up a batch of chocolate chip cookies.  Not too shabby, dinner and dessert, heck maybe next week I will add a movie for a full trifecta of fun.

choc chip cookies

Leave a Reply

