Pork Chops and Pierogi

I love having homemade pierogi in the freezer. One, they are just awesome, I mean really, cheesy mashed potatoes wrapped in pasta…..seriously….food fit for a god, and two, it makes week night dinner planning go so smoothly when you have a well stocked pantry, fridge, and freezer.

chops and pierogi

It was a simple matter of making a batch of coleslaw and frying up the pierogi while the hubby grilled the meat.  Goodness knows I make coleslaw often enough that I don’t need to bother with a recipe, I can pretty much make it in my sleep at this point!   I seasoned the chops with garlic, salt, and pepper and we used up the rest of the BBQ sauce from when I made the sloppy joe’s earlier in the week.

I have been limiting my carbs lately, but honestly, I can’t turn down pierogi, especially home made ones, so yes, I indulged and was VERY happy about it!

Leave a Reply

