Pork and Broccoli

pork pots broc

I LOVE that we have been able to eat dinner outside almost every night for the past few weeks.  Have I mentioned how much I LOVE this time of year?!  I used the grill to make our entire dinner tonight.  Pork tenderloin, marinated in BBQ sauce, tri color potatoes cooked in a disposable tin, and broccoli cooked in a pan on the side burner.    Clean up was a snap, all we had to wash were the plates and the saucepan we used to steam the broccoli.

I coated the potatoes in olive oil, salt and pepper before putting them in the pan and on the grill.   Once they were almost completely done, I tossed in a nice knob of butter and three minced garlic cloves.   I let that cook for about a minute, to give the garlic a chance to mellow out, and dinner was served.

I will admit, I did have one potato.  Goodness knows I love my starches and potatoes are just so hard for me to resist.  I was proud of myself, one measly, little potato….sigh….it was delicious.  I mean, really, potatoes that are cooked then tossed in butter and garlic…YUM!

Leave a Reply

