Jammin’ in June

Holy heck this month is flying by, why I thought things would slow down in June is beyond me……

I was seriously afraid that I wasn’t going to get any strawberry jam done this year, thankfully, I had one day that I could devote to jam making!

6.15.16 023

I bought one flat of berries and made a total of four batches, two of strawberry and two strawberry lemon.   I had hopes of making more, but I am just not sure I will have the time before the season ends.  Hopefully I can start another batch of Bachelor’s Jam,  but it will depend on if I can get back to the farm stand before they run outta berries.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

