Pork Tenderloin

We absolutely love pork in our house, which I think for the amount of times I post about it, you should all be well aware of by now!

The stores in our area offer a variety of pre marinated pork tenderloins. I love being able to grab something already seasoned and tossing it on the grill when I am short on time.   Don’t get me wrong, cooking is one of my favorite things to do, I love trying new recipes, and the prep involved with making a dinner from scratch totally relaxes me, but sometimes a girl needs a little help from the store to get dinner on the table at a reasonable hour.

pork tenderloin

The weather in our area is really starting to heat up so I wanted to have a dinner that could be cooked entirely outside.  Thank goodness for those bags of little red, white, and blue potatoes in the store.  I scrub them really well, toss them with some oil, salt and pepper and cook them on the grill in an aluminum pan.  We grilled the pork and some asparagus and I whipped up a batch of coleslaw to round out our meal.  This is the way summer meals should be, easy, quick, and cooked outside so the kitchen stays nice and cool!

Leave a Reply

