Sourdough Biscuits

I love using my sour dough starter for bread, pancakes, pizza dough…you name it!  This is the first time I have used it to make biscuits and let me tell you what….I enjoyed them just as much as the buttermilk ones I make.  They were delicious.  The best news, you use unfeed starter for these babies, so you can make them anytime, you don’t have to feed the starter, then wait eight hours for it to reach it’s optimal state of readiness.

It was a simple recipe, the starter, flour, some salt, a little water…easy peasy.  You are supposed to cut them out with a biscuit cutter, but I just rolled the dough out into a circle and cut them into wedges.

biscuit

I served them warm from the oven, slathered with salted butter and home made strawberry jam…YUM!

Leave a Reply

