Salmon and Rice

The hubby loves salmon, it isn’t my favorite, but since he likes it, I do make it for him, on occasion.  I truly prefer to make it in the summer so we can cook it outside on the grill.  The smell of it cooking in my kitchen tends to make me lose my appetite!

salmon and rice

He grilled the salmon, I made him a batch of brown rice and he had a side salad as his vegetable.  Since I wasn’t going to touch the salmon with a ten foot pole, I made myself a really giant salad for dinner.  Both of us were very happy with our choices, thank goodness! I am so grateful that he doesn’t expect me to eat exactly what he does every night.  The important thing is that we have dinner together, regardless of who eats what and I think that is the way it should be.

Leave a Reply

