London Broil

Our weather has been a bit crazy, lots of late day thunderstorms, pretty much what you expect this time of year!  I was tired from a long weekend, so I opted for an easy dinner on Monday night.  I picked up a beautiful London Broil from the local market.  I poured a bottle of store bought marinade over the meat, turning it once to coat the entire piece, then covered it with foil and placed it in a 300 degree oven for 3 hours.  It is a recipe that I learned from one of my line cooks at work.

The meat was so tender,  you didn’t even need a knife to cut it. This is such an easy recipe and I like that you put it in the oven hours before you are going to serve it.  It only leaves you with a few side dishes to make at the last minute and as an added bonus, the house smells delicious!

london broil

I made a batch of mashed potatoes and sauteed some zucchini from our garden with a bit of red onion and tomatoes.   I even indulged in some mashed potatoes, my favorite food on the planet, thank you very much!

There was just enough left over for the hubby to have it again for lunch on Tuesday.  Not a bad way to end a four day holiday!

Leave a Reply

