Broccoli and Brats

We didn’t cook all of the brats that I had picked up from the butcher over July 4th weekend.  I had tossed them in the freezer, figuring they would make an easy weeknight dinner and boy was I right!

brats and broccoli

Brats, some sauteed onions and peppers and a side of steamed broccoli.  What more can you ask for?  The hubby put his on a roll, I prefer to keep things simple and just eat the meat with the veggies.  Since dinner wasn’t going to take but a minute to cook, I made my Mom’s chocolate cake recipe to have for dessert.  It is one of the hubby’s favorites.  A nice, moist, deep, dark chocolate cake covered in rich, decadent chocolate ganache.  It makes my mouth water just to type those words!

I swear the hubby must have eaten half the cake that night.   He is that big of a fan.  I had a small slice and promptly brushed my teeth to keep me from eating a bigger slice.   Don’t you just love a meal that is easy to put on the table and ends with chocolate?

Leave a Reply

