Grilled Chicken with Zucchini from the Garden

We have had a plethora of zucchini and yellow squash from the garden this year.  Far more yellow squash than zucchini, but after last year, I am not complaining!

I have been grilling, sauteing, and frying zucchini and yellow squash all week.  In fact, there hasn’t been a meal that hasn’t included one of two for the last few days.  I have resorted to bringing them in to work and fostering them off on my co-workers.  Thankfully, they are all happy with the arrangement!

chx cauli zucc

I picked up a family pack of boneless, skinless chicken breasts and marinated them in a lemon garlic marinade.   The hubby was kind enough to grill them along with some of the zucchini from the garden.   I had picked up a bag of fresh, raw cauliflower that had been diced to resemble rice.  I figured, heck, why not try it.  It was super simple and super quick to cook!

I intend on using the chicken for my lunches this week, the hubby is traveling and the temperatures are supposed to be oppressive so I figured nice cool salads would be the perfect dinner choice.  Hopefully I don’t get sick of chicken, chicken, chicken by the end of the week!

While we were sitting outside on the deck enjoying our dinner, we happened to see not one, but two hot air balloons fly overhead.  They were both flying really, really low.  It turns out they were looking for a place to land.   I took quite a few shots with my camera, but I think this one is the best for showing you just how close to our house them came.

balloon

One thought on “Grilled Chicken with Zucchini from the Garden

Leave a Reply

