Chicken Dinner

My appetite was non existent while I was sick, even when I was able to eat, I was in too much pain to care.  I look back at the photos from that week and realize most of my dinners were a bit monochromatic….ah well….guess it is a good thing the hubby is color blind!

chx, salad, pots

I marinated some boneless, skinless chicken and the hubby was kind enough to grill them for me.  I bought a bag of baby potatoes, tossed them with some olive oil, salt, and pepper and roasted them in a pan on the grill.   I took some help from the store with a pre bagged salad that even included the dressing.

Easy, quick meal, all I ate was one bit of chicken and one measly potato!  The hubby was happy to have tons of leftovers so it all worked out in the end!

Leave a Reply

