Garlic Knots

I have to tell you, one of the best things about making pizza on the grill is having leftover dough to make garlic knots.  I LOVE garlic knots.  My poor Mom, she can’t handle garlic, it just doesn’t agree with her, me, garlic is AWESOME!

Making knots from pizza dough is super simple, just grab a ball of dough, roll it into a rope and tie a knot in it.  I put in on a parchment lined cookie sheet and bake it for about 15 minutes, until golden brown.  While the dough is cooking, I dice up some garlic and add it to a heap of butter.  Normally I add a generous helping of minced parsley for color, but I didn’t have any on hand and I was in no mood to run to the store.   The deer have decimated my garden this year so grabbing some from there wasn’t an option.  Oh well, we didn’t need the parsley, they tasted wonderful, fresh from the oven, bathed in buttery, garlicky goodness.

garlic knots

I added a dusting of grated Parmesan cheese, but really, what food doesn’t taste better with cheese?  They made a nice accompaniment to our dinner of yellow squash, turkey, and rice.

turkey

Can you tell I had no desire to be creative, I just wanted to get dinner on the table? Heck everything on the plate is the same darn color!  At least it tasted better than it looked….

Leave a Reply

