STEAK

I love a good steak, steak is the reason I could never be a vegetarian, well, that and bacon….

steak

Doesn’t that just look gorgeous?  Hands down it is a far better presentation than last nights dinner and just as tasty, if I do say so myself.

I know that I should serve mashed potatoes with steak so there is a complete and total texture difference between the meat, starch and vegetable, but there is just something so perfect about a steak sitting alongside a baked potato.

The asparagus was drizzled with olive oil and seasoned simply with salt and pepper.  I used Montreal Steak seasoning on the beef and loaded up the potato with a generous helping of butter AND sour cream.  Yum, yum, yum….I am a happy girl right now!

2 thoughts on “STEAK

Leave a Reply

