Speaking of bacon

Bacon…..lovely, lovely bacon.  It makes waking up on a Sunday morning something to savor.

breakfast

I woke up starving and I needed to eat right away.  I put the bread in the toaster, started the bacon, and last, but not least, cracked two eggs into a skillet.   Once the bread was toasted, I slathered it with a generous amount of butter.  Within minutes I had a hot, tasty breakfast on the table.  The best part, I had the entire day off so I was able to enjoy not one, but two cups of tea, while sitting outside eating my breakfast.  It was an awesome way to end the long work week.  I know technically Sunday is the start of the week, but for me, Sundays are end of the week.  A day meant for relaxing, catching up on chores at home and savoring a really good meal.  Happy Sunday!

Leave a Reply

