Salmon, Spinach, and Rice

I know we should eat more fish, I know how healthy it is for you, I just completely and totally dislike fish.   Sigh….anyway….I make it, because it is the right thing to do, not because it thrills me.

salmon-and-rice

At least it always looks pretty on the plate, especially when paired with fluffy white rice and sauteed spinach.

This was a picture of the hubby’s plate.  In all honesty, I should tell you that while I made him this lovely meal, I made myself a tomato sandwich because I just didn’t feel like eating fish.   In the long run, we were both very happy with our dinner choices and that is all that matters!

Leave a Reply

