Grilled Meatloaf

The days have been getting colder, so our meals have been getting heartier!

bbq-meatloaf

I made a batch of meatloaf, then I let it cool completely.  When it comes time for dinner, I slice it really thick, grill it and slather it with BBQ sauce.  I served it with a side of mashed potatoes and some wax beans that I picked up from the farm stand.  It was delicious! I have a love/heat relationship with fall.  I love the cooler nights and the leaves changing colors is just spectacular, but I could do without the shorter days.

changing-leaves

Another few days and all of the trees will be dressed in their full autumn finery.  We are supposed to have one last hint of summer this week, temperatures are supposed to hit 80 degrees for the next few days, and I intend on spending as much time outside as humanly possible.

Leave a comment