Pork and Pierogi

I am down to my last few bags of pierogi in the freezer.  Hopefully I can restock over Thanksgiving weekend!

pork-and-pierogi

I purchased  pork tenderloin and we roasted it in the oven.  While that was cooking, I steamed broccoli and fried up some pierogi.  I seem to be on broccoli kick lately, not sure what that is about and honestly, until I saw the photographic evidence on this site, I hadn’t even realized I was doing it.  Thank goodness the hubby is fine with broccoli!

I used the last of the apple cider when roasting the pork.  I love putting the pork on a bed of apples and onions, then pouring in a bit of cider.  It gives the pork a delicious flavor. Besides, I do enjoy embracing the flavors of fall.  The hard cider has finished brewing, so I poured myself a glass to enjoy with dinner.  At this rate, there will hardly be any cider left to bottle for Christmas!

Leave a Reply

