Beef Taco’s

While cooking dinner on Friday night, I also went ahead and prepped our dinner for Saturday.   We had our second Admissions Open House on Saturday and were expecting over 500 people to attend.  We had also changed the format of the day so I wanted to get to work early to be sure all of the set ups were done and the spaces clean and unlocked.

I knew I would be tired when I got home, thank goodness for taco’s!  I braised beef cubes in water, garlic, and a ton of spices for about three hours on Friday night.   I let the entire thing cool, then put it in the fridge until the next day.  All I needed to do was shred the meat, heat it in a little of the cooking liquid, and make a batch of rice.

taco

I admit, I cheated with most of the toppings – a bag of pre shredded lettuce, pre shredded cheese, and store made pico de gallo.  Dinner was on the table in less than 20 minutes, definitely gave me time to decompress after dealing with a ton of folks at work today.  Nothing like being an introvert and having to deal with horde of prospective students and their parents.  I find it fun, but oh so utterly draining by the end of the day.  I think I would have handled it better if we hadn’t had reunion @ fall fest last weekend.  I am just done in with the thought of entertaining the masses this week!  Thank goodness for easy, quick, and delicious dinners to satisfy me after a long day!

 

Leave a Reply

