Stuffed Pork Chops

I have no idea why, I think because I didn’t make a Thanksgiving meal at home, I have been craving stuffing.  I wasn’t interested in making a whole thanksgiving meal, so I settled for making pork chops with stuffing!

stuffed-pork-chops

I don’t know if it is the colder weather or the stress I have been under at work but I was absolutely craving a meal with carbs and cheese.  I tried to add a little smidgen of healthy by adding broccoli, but even I know that covering steamed broccoli with a homemade cheese sauce is not a healthy live style choice, but I have to tell you…it was delicious!  Usually I also make mashed potatoes to go along with the stuffed chops, but this time I resisted, I figured I was already making bad choices, no need to compound that with creamy, luscious, mashed potatoes….sigh….even though I really, really wanted to! I will definitely have to up my exercise to make up for this dinner, but it was totally worth it.

Leave a Reply

