Monochromatic Dinner

Some days my plates look amazingly colorful and dazzle me with their visual appeal….other days….well….lets just say I could use a little work.

Thankfully, the food tasted amazing, it just looked really, really boring on the plate!

monochromatic-dinner

I had marinated the chicken in a lemon garlic marinade and baked it off.  I was absolutely craving mashed potatoes and I had a head of cauliflower that was begging to be steamed.  Again, not a stellar plate presentation, but each component was exactly what I needed it to be – the chicken was tangy and tender, the potatoes were creamy and luscious, and the cauliflower was perfectly al dente, exactly the way I like it.

Some days it is all about getting the food you need on the plate, today was one of those days!

Leave a Reply

