Cheesesteaks….

What do you serve for dinner on nights when you get out late, you don’t have  darn thing in the fridge and you are totally NOT in the mood for take out?  CHEESESTEAKS!

cheesesteak

Living just outside of Philadelphia, we have the benefit of being able to swing by the local market and pick up fresh shaved steak, no frozen crap for us!  I like my rolls to have some substance, no squishy soft rolls for me, thank you very much.   I had some provolone cheese in the fridge.  I did cheat and grab a bag of frozen fries….a girls gotta do what a girls gotta do… and ta-da……DINNER!

I definitely like to toast my bun, then add cheese and melt it, before FINALLY topping it with the browned meat mixture.  This is a picture of the hubby’s plate, he prefers his sandwiches with a bit of ketchup (sigh….I know, I didn’t do my due diligence when I married him….who puts KETCHUP on a cheesesteak…..at least he didn’t add mayo this time)

All in all, it wasn’t the healthiest dinner I have put on the table, but it was sooooooooo good!

Leave a Reply

