Buffalo Chicken Cheesesteaks

Its what’s for dinner….because I had three events – Accepted Student Day, a playoff game for our Basketball Teams, and a Brewery Science event – on Saturday, and because I was tired, and my feet were killing me, I took the easy way out and made sandwiches for dinner.  Originally I was hoping to go out, but we got hit with these crazy horrible thunderstorms and I wasn’t in the mood to dodge hail, rain, wind, and lightening.  In the end, I think we made the best decision.  I was able to stop at the store on the way home, pick up the ingredients and just relax.

buff-chx-cheesesteak

We were able to use up the cole slaw from the night before, which is always a win in my book, and honestly, who doesn’t love buffalo chicken EVERYTHING??  I know I do.   The roll was totally worth the calories.  I ate, put my feet up, and was able to read a book until bedtime.  It was the perfect way to recharge after a day filled with events!

Leave a Reply

