French Onion Soup and Steak

I LOVE slow cooked caramelized onions, add it beef stock and a whole lotta cheese and you have one fine bowl of soup!

french-onion-soup

I tend to skip the bread because I can’t STAND soggy bread.  There is nothing and I mean NOTHING in this world more disgusting to eat than soggy bread. *Shutter*, heck I can’t even type that without a full body shutter….ugggghhhh!

Anywho….I made the soup and we had that as our first course.  We followed it up with a lovely steak, baked potato, and salad for dinner.  Not a bad winter meal, if you ask me.  All the comfort foods in one place – cheese, potatoes, steak…..YUM!

steak-dinner

 

Leave a Reply

