Leftover Buffalo Chicken Dip

Again, I am not a huge fan of leftovers and I had a good bit of buffalo chicken dip leftover after the Superbowl.  I decided to make a batch of pizza dough and make buffalo chicken skillet pizza for dinner the Monday after the big win.

buff chx pizza

It was super easy, I used my  bread maker to make the dough, the buffalo chicken dip was already made.  You could not ask for an easier weeknight dinner option.  I used the same recipe that I used in this post to cook the pizza and once again, it turned out beautifully, plus we didn’t waste any food, whoo hoo! The only thing I had to buy was mozzarella cheese, all of the other ingredients I already had in my fridge or pantry.  This is a picture of the hubby’s pizza, I added some blue cheese crumbles to mine – he isn’t a big fan of blue cheese and has no idea that the dip contained blue cheese.  What he doesn’t know isn’t going to hurt him, right?

Anyway, my boss was out of the country for the Superbowl and parade.  Two of my office mates and I decided to recreate the parade in his office so he didn’t feel left out.

Rob's Office

I snapped a quick photo of our handiwork.  We used a styrofoam head, attached that to the back of his chair then covered it with one of the dog masks.  We slipped a championship t shirt on the back of his chair.  We strung streamers and pennants across his office.  We covered his conference table with a football field tablecloth and put together a bucket of snacks.  The whole room was filled with balloons.  He was definitely shocked when he opened his office door in the morning.  It was totally worth coming in on a Sunday to prank him!

Leave a comment